Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Southern Grounds. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Doranmgd 7 days ago

Assorted Muffins

The gluten free muffins are fantastic! Moist and tasty which are not often associated with gluten free bakery items. I enjoy both the Morning Glory and Blueberry. More flavors!

Robinjanasik 9 days ago

1930's Cobb Salad

Best coffee Ive ever had!!! And the food is so tasty, fresh and clean! I LOVE this place ❤️

Madilreynolds1 16 days ago

Chocolate Twist

Me and my bestfriend get one of these every time we come in, we still cannot figure out what is inside but we love it! so delicious!

Dan 21 days ago

Grilled Goat Cheese

This is single handedly the greatest grilled cheese sandwich I've ever had. Southern Grounds' food is some of the best San Marco has to offer.

Susanrichatds210 26 days ago

Assorted Cookies

Love everything here!! Friendly staff we live in Indiana and always come here😍

Amandansuarez 28 days ago

Salmon Toast

This review is for the grilled salmon salad, which wasn't on the list of items to review for some reason, but it is on the menu. It was delicious. The salmon was perfectly cooked and perfectly seasoned. The fresh veggies were great and the avocado vinaigrette was super yummy. A perfectly balanced and delicious healthy option! (Whole30 approved)

Wigner5 about 1 month ago

Rotisserie Chicken Salad Sandwich

This sandwich (as with everything I've tried at Southern Grounds) was DELICIOUS! I had the Quinoa Tabbouleh salad on the side. It was wonderfully fresh and perfect. Southern Grounds, my new favorite lunch or coffee spot!

Suzannemehrlich about 1 month ago

Avocado Toast

I have dietary restrictions and this menu makes my life so much easier! Not only were there choices, but the avocado toast special was out of this world! This spot is a hidden gem.

Akmccully about 2 months ago

Avocado Toast

I come here at least once a week to get the avocado toast and a cappuccino. Not only is it delicious and fresh, but the San Marco location presents a wonderful opportunity to sit outside and enjoy the fresh air! Fully recommend if looking for a new breakfast place or coffee spot- or the best avocado toast in town!

Endurancelithium1 about 2 months ago

Grits Bowl

Highly recommend it won't disappoint.

Ninoy2k about 2 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

Prosciutto tartine with egg is amazing ! The Prosciutto adds the right amount of flavor to a perfectly cooked over easy runny egg! yum !

Sutherlandbeever about 2 months ago

Hummus Plate

Their hummus plate is BY FAR the best I've ever had! The portion is large and includes several different types of fresh veggies and warm pita pieces. #GetInMyBelly

Emilydavern about 2 months ago

Avocado Toast

best toast avocado toast i've had!! perfect amount of everything and presented so nice.

Afinotti99 2 months ago

Avocado Toast

This is THE MOST amazing avocado toast i've had in my 27 years of living!! The bread is sliced thick and the peppers and onions on top are such a great addition to a simple dish. I don't go to Souther Grounds without getting this now!!

Gracegmcgettigan 2 months ago

Hummus Wrap

I split this wrap with my mom and we were still both stuffed! We had lattes too but the wrap is so tasty and filling. The hummus was so creamy and delicious and the vinaigrette was a great touch. It was a little tricky to eat but you can always get silverware. Will definitely be ordering this again!

Alise 3 months ago

Assorted Muffins

The morning glory muffin is the stuff of dreams. I always order one--whether or not I am hungry!

Torihamel1331 3 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

I'm a regular and the food/coffee never disappoints. If you are a latte person you MUST try the lavender latte, my favorite coffee in Jacksonville.

Alinamiteva2009 3 months ago

Not Yo' Mamas Quesadilla

Best quesadilla's I've tried so far! Juicy, spicy and so meaty!

Meredith 3 months ago

House Salad

I love this place! It has a cozy atmosphere, the coffee is great, and the food is delicious. I have celiac disease, and the staff has always been wonderful about helping me choose menu items and making sure that they are safe for me to eat, like the Baja Ancient Grain Bowl, my new favorite. It's a place that I can enjoy, and my friends and family love as well.

Guest 3 months ago

Baja Ancient Grain Bowl

It was wonderful

Taraolinger09 8 days ago

Eggs Benedict

This is by far the best Eggs Benedict I've ever had. The avocado with the Hollandaise sauce is the best combo!

Rachelabourgeois 13 days ago

Grits Bowl

Southern grounds is such a special place, great for working or meeting with friends! I love anything for breakfast there, especially their grits bowl...and a maple spice latte!

Thebarksdales 21 days ago

Grits Bowl

My brother-in-law brought my daughter and me to Southern Grounds for the first time 3 weeks ago. I fell in love before even tasting my food!! The atmosphere, the menu, it was exactly what I crave. I believe we ALL ordered the grits bowl that morning, and it was one of the best breakfast dishes I've ever eaten. The grits were perfectly cooked and seasoned, the poached egg was delightful, and the bacon, cheese, and chives struck a perfect balance. We don't even live in Jacksonville, but we've already returned to SG since that first visit. The last time was a Sunday, and we enjoyed a lovely and delicious 2hr brunch with family.

Marlainageddes 25 days ago

Bagels

This is one of the best places for breakfast, they have my two favorite lattes, lavender and turmeric. The heirloom tomato tartine is to die for!

Timberabinsay 26 days ago

Lox and Cream Cheese

TASTED AMAZING! I've tried this dish at many other places, but Southern Grounds makes it the best. It a very refreshing meal and the capers that come with it makes it even better. It is paired very well with coffee.

Webblaur 30 days ago

Avocado Toast

Every dish I try at Southern Grounds is delicious. Unlike most coffee shops, SG provides you hearty portion sizes. The coffee and atmosphere are also amazing. However the best part about SG is the service! Every employee I've interacted with is cheerful, kind, and hardworking. Best coffee shop in the area by far.

Patriciafreeman513 about 1 month ago

Reuben

Thought I would surprise my husband with a Reuben sandwich( his favorite) and decided to try yours today..... he loved every bite😍will be back to enjoy more bites!

Sophig737 about 1 month ago

1930's Cobb Salad

Cafe con leche and cortado my wife and I enjoy ever drop of our coffee was well made. We love the atmosphere. Batista was helpful in choosing the size coffee. We had a great time will be back

Stace about 2 months ago

Avocado Toast

The avocado toast is on point and so fresh and delicious!

Katherinemitchell1 about 2 months ago

Avocado Toast

The avocado toast is delicious! Perfectly seasoned and full of texture. One of my favorites at Southern Grounds!

Mpelks about 2 months ago

Avocado Toast

This is my go-to at SG! This is perfectly made! It's my favorite when I'm hungry but want something filling that isn't sweet. The creaminess of the avocado against the saltiness of the feta and the acidity of the tomatoes is perfect. Really love this dish! And my kids do, too! They are always asking to share it with me! Aside from the flavor, the service at SG is top notch. It's not pretentious—the staff is amazingly informative and patient—and we have just always had wonderful experiences going there. Big fans!

Jasondecker about 2 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

Favorite local coffee shop. Great fresh and healthy breakfast selection, excellent coffee, and a friendly local atmosphere. What more can you ask for? I love this place!

Lusis4966 2 months ago

Grilled Chicken Salad

Absolutely delicious 😊

Omgpuja 2 months ago

Caprese Panini

SO DELICIOUS! my go to item! So warm and toasted to perfection. Keeps me full for hours! Highly recommend!

Courtney 2 months ago

Assorted Cookies

The salted caramel chocolate chip cookie is the best cookie ever made. It is like heaven in a cookie and I want no other cookie ever again. And that is no exaggeration. It's the perfect amount of salty and sweet.

Ebz8427 3 months ago

Reuben

Best Reuben I've ever had!! This place is awesome and the service is great and very friendly. I come here to study with my wife every chance we get. It's a bit more than other cafés but it's also better quality then all other cafés. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this place!

Alinamiteva2009 3 months ago

Caprese Panini

Amazing Coffee Shop/Restaurant! Best coffee in town and menu is super delish! Everything I've tried so far has been amazing.

Alex 3 months ago

3 Egg Omelets

Been looking for a good coffee cafe since I moved to Jax and finally found one here - cool vibe and great lattes.

Gmbulls 3 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

This is a great breakfast sandwich. Fresh and simple - I had mine on plain bagel with bacon and avocado -

Jenny 3 months ago

Heirloom Tomato Tartine

This is one of my favorite versions of avocado toast! The addition of goat cheese and pickled red onions add a ton of flavor!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA