Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Southern Grounds. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gracegmcgettigan 3 days ago

Hummus Wrap

I split this wrap with my mom and we were still both stuffed! We had lattes too but the wrap is so tasty and filling. The hummus was so creamy and delicious and the vinaigrette was a great touch. It was a little tricky to eat but you can always get silverware. Will definitely be ordering this again!

Alise 8 days ago

Assorted Muffins

The morning glory muffin is the stuff of dreams. I always order one--whether or not I am hungry!

Alinamiteva2009 14 days ago

Caprese Panini

Amazing Coffee Shop/Restaurant! Best coffee in town and menu is super delish! Everything I've tried so far has been amazing.

Alex 15 days ago

3 Egg Omelets

Been looking for a good coffee cafe since I moved to Jax and finally found one here - cool vibe and great lattes.

Gmbulls 18 days ago

Breakfast Sandwich

This is a great breakfast sandwich. Fresh and simple - I had mine on plain bagel with bacon and avocado -

Jehcannady 18 days ago

Heirloom Tomato Tartine

This is one of my favorite versions of avocado toast! The addition of goat cheese and pickled red onions add a ton of flavor!

Laykincallie 21 days ago

Assorted Scones

The scones are always so soft and perfectly moist. The flavor is incredible too! Scones are a hard bakery item to get right and I find that they're often too dry, but southern grounds makes them perfect every time.

Carolannedowling 24 days ago

Breakfast Sandwich

I am a huge fan of the breakfast sandwich (my go-to is an everything bagel with sausage, cheese, egg). When I first ordered it, I was expecting it to be similar to other chain breakfast sandwiches, but it was not even close. First, it's not a sausage patty, but actual sausage that tastes like your mother made it. The bagel was fresh and the egg was cooked perfectly. I have brought others and told them to order it as well, they are always just as surprised as I was at how delicious this simple sandwich is.

Kindredlubeck 29 days ago

Goat Cheese, Pear & Honey Tartine

Such a delicious combination of flavors. Could never tire of this sweet and savory treat.

Paddocka about 1 month ago

Eggs Benedict

The Southern Grounds Eggs Benedict combines all of the best parts of breakfast and puts it into a Benedict. Fresh bread (not a wimpy English muffin) to soak up any extra egg or hollandaise sauce, bacon (the real stuff, not the Canadian version that no one actually likes) chopped and scattered over the top so that you can eat some with every bite, and fresh avocado! I dream of eating this breakfast every weekend and always bring friends/family visiting Jacksonville to try this or one of their many other great meals!

India about 1 month ago

Assorted Whole Cake

Best peanut butter cake I've had. Creamy and chocolatey with just the right amount of frosting that isn't too sweet. Large slice perfect for sharing.

Debbiegilbert1111 about 1 month ago

Reuben

My food and coffee was delicious. This was my first visit. I live an hour away and had a business meeting in your area. I will definitely be back. I have already shared your website info to co-workers this morning.

Andreabfields808 about 2 months ago

Hummus Plate

This place is my favorite! Their hummus plate is my usual go to but I've tried a lot of things and have never been disappointed! My kids love the nana fluffer nutter too!

Andijohnston818 about 2 months ago

Not Yo' Mamas Quesadilla

This quesadilla was amazing! The flavors and ingredients were fresh, the sour cream was so good, and the avocado vinaigrette is to die for. Definitely one of my favorites from Southern Grounds, although everything is so good!

Cody4265 about 2 months ago

Hummus Plate

Great vegan option!! I would provide more pita on the plate :)

Sjtandingan about 2 months ago

Caprese Panini

I totally did not expect good food from a coffee shop or THE BEST french fries. I took a chance and ordered lunch (with a side of fries based on another review.) The Caprese Panini was fantastic! I have blown my lunch budget many times over this month since I can't get enough of this panini. Whoever said "You can't be all things to all people," has been proven wrong by Southern Grounds--coffee shop, restaurant, and beer/wine bar. BRAVO and ENCORE! Can't wait until the shop in Avondale opens.

Jeanine 2 months ago

Goat Cheese, Pear & Honey Tartine

Oh my. I just don't even know where to begin. I love Goat Cheese so when I see it on a menu in any form, its usually my go to. Add pear (totally underrated) and honey and you have a winner in my book! Delicious is an understatement. It was flavorful and a mouthful of yum. The place itself is a real gem. I love the feel of the environment and am looking forward to an opportunity to go back!

Kristenkemp07 2 months ago

Avocado Toast

Food here is delicious! Can't wait to return :)

Belen 2 months ago

Salmon Tacos

The salmon tacos were delicious! Cooked perfectly, and I like how the tortillas were grilled.

Courtney 5 days ago

Assorted Cookies

The salted caramel chocolate chip cookie is the best cookie ever made. It is like heaven in a cookie and I want no other cookie ever again. And that is no exaggeration. It's the perfect amount of salty and sweet.

Ebz8427 10 days ago

Reuben

Best Reuben I've ever had!! This place is awesome and the service is great and very friendly. I come here to study with my wife every chance we get. It's a bit more than other cafés but it's also better quality then all other cafés. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this place!

Alinamiteva2009 14 days ago

Not Yo' Mamas Quesadilla

Best quesadilla's I've tried so far! Juicy, spicy and so meaty!

Meredith 17 days ago

House Salad

I love this place! It has a cozy atmosphere, the coffee is great, and the food is delicious. I have celiac disease, and the staff has always been wonderful about helping me choose menu items and making sure that they are safe for me to eat, like the Baja Ancient Grain Bowl, my new favorite. It's a place that I can enjoy, and my friends and family love as well.

Guest 18 days ago

Baja Ancient Grain Bowl

It was wonderful

Hope 18 days ago

Avocado Toast

I moved to Jax from Tampa about a year and a half ago and have been totally disappointed with all the food. I luckily stumbled upon Southern Grounds a couple months in and it changed my whole view. I LOVE the fact that this is an inviting coffee shop with incredible coffee, pastries AND a full menu. There aren't other places like this and it's a true gem. You can set up and work here, come in and grab a quick lunch or a long meal with friends and family. I'd recommend this not only for the food and drinks but the overall atmosphere.

Logun 23 days ago

Pancakes

The perfect pancakes to go with my perfect cup of coffee <3

Simonsen 25 days ago

Breakfast Sandwich

Our favorite spot in the AB Town Center! Good food, coffee. Beer on tap. Great place to get together with family and friends!!

Knwalters87 about 1 month ago

Avocado Toast

Love having this place walking distance! Avocado toast is delicious, but not the only thing worth coming for. Coffee is always hot and beer is always cold! One of my favorite additions to San Marco!!!

Norrie28joan about 1 month ago

Assorted Bagels, Jelly and Butter

The California Bagel is AMAZING. It's one of my favorite foods ever.

Dfade001 about 1 month ago

Avocado Toast

The spot is clean and comfortable with outside seating available, the food is always fresh and delicious and the staff friendly.

Donna about 1 month ago

Avocado Toast

The Avocado Toast is to die for. Delicious and nutritious. Not to mention great coffee and cool vibe to the shop. Love that it has a local vibe. You can trust you'll get great food, good service and a comfy space to enjoy it all.

Laura about 2 months ago

Grilled Goat Cheese

Googled hot cocoa Jacksonville FL, and this place delivered! We ordered 2 hot cocoas and 2 grilled goat cheese hot sandwich (one with gluten free bread). Everything was delicious. The hot cocoa comes in a big round mug and has homemade whipped cream, marshmallows, and chocolate drizzle. It's dessert in a mug, and the perfect coffee house beverage for the non-coffee drinker. The grilled goat cheese is a fantastic twist on the traditional grilled cheese sandwich. The sweetness of the fig preserves blends well with the salty creamy flavors of the goat cheese and melty gooey provalone. My husband enjoyed the Walnut bread and I had it on gluten-free bread (allergy). We will be back! 😀

Hlfbreed about 2 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

It was on gluten free bread and it was delicious!

Hkeller about 2 months ago

3 Egg Omelets

The egg omelet is my . It is so fresh and is delicious.

Debodylinks 2 months ago

Not Yo' Mamas Quesadilla

These quesadillas are the Best! Such fresh ingredients & oh, so tasty!

Wardaamira98 2 months ago

Hummus Plate

SOOO GOOD

Bmg13d 2 months ago

Salmon Toast

The Salmon Tartine is amazing! Super filling and fresh! I paired it with a coffee for an amazing brunch.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA